BSB: Jason O’Halloran Tops The Time Sheets In The Second Session Of the Bennetts British Superbike Testing At Donington Park.

Published on June 8, 2021
By Dawn Hammersley

McAMS Yamaha’s Jason O’Halloran Puts In The Fastest Lap Time Of The Second Session.

As the second session of the day got under-way it was red flagged only five minutes into the session as SYNETIQ BMW’s Danny Buchan crashed at McLeans. As the testing resumed it was Suzuki’s Danny Kent who was leading the way with McAMS Yamaha’s Jason O’Halloran in second place. Honda’s rookie Ryo Mizuno crashed out at Goddards early on in the session.

Jason O’Halloran took the top spot from Danny Kent with just 0.015s between them, RICH Energy OMG Racing’s Kyle Ryde was pushing his way forward in fourth place whilst his team-mate Brad Ray was down in 18th place. VisionTrack Ducati’s Josh Brookes seemed to be having another quiet session down in 11th place with Christian Iddon inside the top ten in eight place. Tarran Mackenzie was pursuing his team-mate in third position with 25 minutes left to-go in the session.

Christian Iddon made a leap forward into fourth place with just five minutes remaining in the session, as did FS-3 Kawasaki’s Lee Jackson who squeezed into the top ten in ninth place. McAMS Yamaha’s Jason O’Halloran managed to keep hold of the top spot with a lap time of 1:06.191 followed by his team-mate Tarran Mackenzie in second place. Christian Iddon was leading Ducati in third place with team-mate Josh Brookes finishing in sixth place. Suzuki’s Gino Rea finished in eighth place, Oxford Racing Ducati’s Tommy Bridewell had a quiet session finishing in 12th.

Jason O’Halloran – Grid Motorsport Media

Bennetts British Superbike Championship, Donington Park, Official Test, Session 2:

  1. Jason O’Halloran (McAMS Yamaha) 1m:06.191s
  2. Tarran Mackenzie (McAMS Yamaha) +0.166s
  3. Christian Iddon (VisionTrack Ducati) +0.257s
  4. Kyle Ryde (Rich Energy OMG Racing BMW) +0.334s
  5. Glenn Irwin (Honda Racing) +0.373s
  6. Josh Brookes (VisionTrack Ducati) +0.412s
  7. Danny Kent (Buildbase Suzuki) +0.432s
  8. Gino Rea (Buildbase Suzuki) +0.490s
  9. Peter Hickman (FHO Racing BMW) +0.575s
  10. Lee Jackson (FS-3 Kawasaki) +0.583s

Featured Images: Yamaha-Racing, Grid Motorsport Media.


Looking to update your website?

ThisWebDesign works with small and medium-sized companies from all over the globe. Our focus is on offering visually engaging websites, social media profiles that convert, and branding that creates a powerful and lasting image.

Recent posts