EWC: YART announce unchanged 2021 line-up

Published on January 29, 2021
By Short Shift News

The Yamaha Austrian Racing Team have announced an unchanged rider line-up for 2021, with Niccoló Canepa joining German rider Marvin Fritz and Czech rider Karel Hanika, with BT Sport pundit and commentator, Michael Laverty, as a back-up rider.

The team that finished second in the 2019/2020 campaign remains unchanged for 2021 with Mandy Kainz announcing Canepa, Fritz and Hanika as his 2021 riders, with Michael Laverty as their reserve rider.

Last year, the team claimed two victories, the first coming after a heroic ride from Canepa in the shortened 8 Hours of Sepang, before wrapping the season up in dominant style at Estoril.

Team manager, Mandy Kainz, claims that their YZF-R1 remains relatively untouched since their win in Portugal, but will undergo test programmes in Spain to try some electronic changes.

Latest 2021 EWC Calendar

April 17-18 – 24 Heures Motos, Le Mans
May 23 – 8 Hours of Oschersleben, Germany
July 18 – Suzuka 8 Hours, Japan
September 18-19 – Bol D’or, France
October 16 – 12H of Estoril, Portugal

The 2021 EWC season will commence in April with the closed doors event held in Le Mans for the 24 Heures Moto.

Featured image: EWC


Looking to update your website?

ThisWebDesign works with small and medium-sized companies from all over the globe. Our focus is on offering visually engaging websites, social media profiles that convert, and branding that creates a powerful and lasting image.

Recent posts