BSB: Bradley Ray Wins Race Two At Snetterton

Published on September 11, 2022
By Dawn Hammersley

Bradley Snatches The Race Win From Tarran Mackenzie On The Final Lap. All Eight Showdown Contendores Are Now Confirmed.

For race two at Snetterton the current championship leader OMG Racing’s Bradley Ray was on pole position, McAMS Yamaha’s Tarran Mackenzie was in second place on the grid with Oxford Products Ducati’s Tommy Bridewell rounding out the front row in third place. FHO Racing’s Ryan Vickers is out of racing action for the rest of the round due to suffering a concussion yesterday after his race one crash.

Bradley Ray lead the field of 25 riders into Riches, Danny Kent and Takumi Takahashi both touched at Montreal and went down. Andrew Irwin made a sharp start and was in fourth place. Jason O’Halloran was in third place, just behind his team-mate Tarran Mackenzie.

Danny Buchan was in 16th place; the BMW rider needed a podium finish to help him secure a showdown spot. Andrew Irwin crashed out at Montreal on lap three, he almost touched the back wheel of O’Halloran! Christian Iddon was slowing down and looking down at his Suzuki machinery, the Stockport rider had a mechanical problem.

Leon Haslam ran straight on at Agostini’s putting him down to18th place, that was Haslam’s showdown chance gone. Kyle Ryde was in fourth place; the Nottinghamshire rider was doing all he needed to do for his showdown place to be confirmed.

Tarran Mackenzie took the lead on lap six as Ray ran wide at the hairpin; the leading duo had a gap from third placed rider Tommy Bridewell. Dean Harrison pulled into the pits on lap eight. Tom Sykes and Lee Jackson were battling for eighth place, Tom’s team-mate Josh Brookes was in 12th place. FHO Racing’s Peter Hickman was closing in on Jason O’Halloran for fifth place.

With four laps to go Mackenzie was still leading the race from Brad Ray, Bridewell was 3s behind the leading duo in third place. The battle for eighth place was heating up between Sykes, Jackson and Buchan. Glenn Irwin, Peter Hickman and Kyle Ryde were dicing for fourth place, Glenn got the better of his rivals and secured the fourth-place position.

Brad retook the lead on the final lap at Brundle, Tarran had to settle for second place as the two Yamaha riders crossed the finish line, Bridewell finished in third place, Glenn Irwin held on the fourth place, Peter Hickman was fifth.

Race Two

All eight showdown places are now confirmed, we have the 2022 Bennetts British Superbike title fighters all secured:

*Bradley Ray
*Jason O’Halloran
*Lee Jackson
*Rory Skinner
*Glenn Irwin
*Tarran Mackenzie
*Tommy Bridewell
*Kyle Ryde

Featured Images: Bennetts British Superbikes, Brad Ray Racing, Olithephoto.


Looking to update your website?

ThisWebDesign works with small and medium-sized companies from all over the globe. Our focus is on offering visually engaging websites, social media profiles that convert, and branding that creates a powerful and lasting image.

Recent posts